Intermediate Level 5 Learning and Development Qualification Units and Rules

NEW CIPD Intermediate Level Certificate in Learning and Development- Requires 30 Credits – take all core units (18 credits) Choose 2 optional units to a total of 12 Credits.

NEW CIPD Intermediate Level Diploma in Learning and Development- Requires 42 Credits – take all core units (18 credits) Choose 4 optional units to a total of 24 Credits.

If you would like further details and overviews of specific units please contact us by emailing us

Core Units Take all core units to a total of 18 creditsCredit Value
5LDPDeveloping professional practice in L&D6
5CLDUnderstanding the context of L&D6
5DBCUsing information metrics and developing business cases for L&D6
Optional Units Choose optional units 2 for Certificate (12 credits) or 4 for a Diploma(24 Credits)Credit Value
5PELEnhancing participant engagement in the learning process6
5UFSUsing facilitating skills6
5ICMImplementing coaching and mentoring6
5ELDEvaluating L&D in a Knowledge Economy6
5LBFManaging the L&D business function6
5CSLFacilitating collective and social learning6
5UODUnderstanding organisational development6
5LTDUnderstanding the role of L&D in talent development6
5LMSDeveloping leadership & management skills6
5DBSDesigning and Developing Digital and Blended Learning Solutions6
5CNSDeveloping and Using Consultancy Skills6
5LDIDelivering Learning and Development Solutions for International Markets6
5LDSManaging Learning and Development Suppliers6