Foundation Level 3 Learning and Development Qualification Units and Rules

If you would like further details and overviews of specific units please contact us by emailing us

NEW CIPD Foundation Level Certificate in Learning and Development- Requires 26 Credits

Core Units Take all core units to a total of 26 creditsCredit Value
3BEPBecoming an Effective Learning and Development Practitioner4
3LDOLearning and Development and the Organisation4
3LDNIdentifying Learning and Development Needs3
3DESDesigning Learning and Development Activities6
3DELDelivering Learning and Development Activities6
3ELDEvaluating Learning and Development Activities3

NEW CIPD Foundation Level Diploma in Learning and Development – Requires 38 Credits
Take all core units (as above) to a total of 26 credits and choose two optional units (below) to a total of 12 credits

Optional Units Choose 2 units from this groupCredit Value
3TFLUsing Technology to Facilitate Learning6
3ELEEnhancing Learner Engagement6
3SCLSupporting Collective and Social Learning6
3LCMSupporting Individual Learning through Coaching and Mentoring6
3ASLAssessing Learning and Development6
3LDEOrganising Learning and Development events6