MEET THE TEAM

Lindsay Hodgson

Student Care

What do you do for the business?

I work to support our CIPD students. I make sure they have all the information they need to make a start with their studying and am there to support them through their journey to completion. I make sure the assignments are all up-to-date and deal with any issues they have using the digital platform.

What is your favourite quote?

“If you can’t say something nice don’t say anything at all” My Mum

What is your favourite book or movie?

I’m more of an outdoor type of person! If I watch movies its most often comedy (favourite is Peter Kay)

What are your credentials/past experience?

I’ve worked extensively in customer facing roles in the travel industry and taught travel and tourism at Farnham Sixth Form College and Farnborough Technical College. More recently, before I joined Busec, I worked at Treloar School and College a non-maintained special school for 2 to 16-year-old + students with physical disabilities where I supported students to obtain their GCSE’s and A’Levels in the hope of going to university which was often very fulfilling to see.

What gives you the most satisfaction within your working life?

I’m a perfectionist and I like to know that I’ve completed a job fully whether that is solving a problem for a student or supporting my colleagues.

If you were a cartoon character which would it be and why?

I had to ask my family to help with this one, they suggested Velma from Scooby Doo, I guess I can identify with the fact she occasionally displays a strong, take-charge personality when needed but really enjoys working as part of the team (I often bring in scooby snacks for the team too and often lose my glasses!)

What are the values that drive you?

Reliability, efficiency, compassion, contribution and friendship.

What do you enjoy doing when you are not working?

I love gardening not only my own but I also look after the garden of an elderly friend. I spend quality time with my family they are important to me and recently have begun wedding dress shopping with my daughter who is getting married in 2019. I like running, cycling and regularly go to Pilates classes to keep fit, I also like getting lost in some music, particular favourite is Ed Sheeran at the moment and I’ve seen him live this year at the O2.

null